webinar register page

Webinar banner
CAIA Association : Real Estate Around the World: Size, Geography, and Long-Term Trends - APAC
Date : Thursday, Oct 22, 2020
Time : 1pm SGT
(7am Netherlands / 10:30am Mumbai / 2pm Tokyo / 3pm Sydney / Melbourne)

Real Estate Around the World: Size, Geography, and Long-Term Trends

Please join CAIA Association and MSCI Real Estate for a discussion around MSCI Real Estate’s recent update to their annual report, “Real Estate Market Size.” The discussion will begin with an overview of the current real estate market, as detailed in the report, with Bert Teuben, Executive Director of Real Estate Research at MSCI, followed by some discussion on the impact of COVID-19 on the real estate sectors. It will end with a Q&A session moderated by Jack Wu, CFA, Director of Content Development at CAIA Association.

Oct 22, 2020 01:00 PM in Hong Kong SAR

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Bert Teuben
Executive Director, Real Estate Research @MSCI
Bert Teuben is responsible for MSCI’s Real Estate Index Management Research and specializes in maintaining, enhancing and developing index and analytic methodologies, overall index quality as well as conducting research for the private real estate indexes. He joined one of MSCI’s predecessors in the Netherlands in 2004. Bert holds an MSc in Architecture, Building and Planning from the Eindhoven University of Technology under the master program for Real Estate Management & Development.
Jack Wu, CFA
Director of Content Development @CAIA Association
Jack Wu serves as Director of Content, Asia Pacific at CAIA, where he supports the research, curation and development of knowledge in the alternative investment space. He is also responsible for executing the organisation’s content strategy and CAIA Charter Program curriculum. Prior to his role at CAIA Association, Jack served as an investment professional at fund manager - Credit Suisse and SC Capital Partners - focusing on Real Estate asset class where he completed over $800 million of direct investments across Asia Pacific markets, and across real estate types. He has also worked at financial institution as an industry specialist focusing on power, oil & gas and real estate, and at sovereign wealth fund where he completed manager investments and direct investments in both private equity and real estate space. Jack earned a 1st class hons in Bachelor of Engineering (Computer Engineering). He also holds the Charted Financial Analyst (CFA) designation.