webinar register page

Webinar banner
ESG in Private Markets, Session 3: Real Assets – Mitigating the Physical and Transition Risks of Climate Change
Date: Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Time: 12pm Hong Kong
(9:30am Mumbai | 1pm Tokyo | 3pm Sydney/Melbourne)

ESG is no longer a mere add-on in a portfolio or investment strategy; for an increasing number of investors in alternatives, a thoughtful approach to ESG issues has become table stakes. As the industry continues to define the role of ESG and develop approaches to measure and analyze the effect of these issues on their portfolios, industry professionals must to continue to educate themselves about the key trends and developments related to ESG across alternative asset classes.

What’s evident is that, while there are innovative developments in the space, there is a general misunderstanding (or worse, misconception) around ESG integration when it comes to private market asset classes. Join CAIA, in partnership with Nuveen, for a thought-provoking webinar series organized exclusively for the benefit of institutional investors across the world. We’ll explore:

1. Public to Private Markets: The Evolution of ESG Data (September 28th, 2021)
2. Private Capital: Alignment of GPs and LPs (October 27th, 2021)
3. Real Assets: Mitigating the Physical and Transition Risks of Climate Change (November 9th, 2021)
4. Portfolio Construction: Beyond Risk and Return (December 15th, 2021)
5. Measuring Impact (January 20th, 2022)

In the third session, we will discuss how real assets participants can protect themselves from transition and physical risks associated with climate change.

NOTE: This is the registration for session 3 only; a different link will be available to register for other sessions.

CAIA designation or affiliation is NOT required to attend any of the sessions.

Speakers:
- Katie Vaz, Managing Director, Clarion Partners
- Suzanne Tavill, Global Head of Responsible Investment, StepStone Group

Moderator: Derek Jun, CFA, CAIA, Head of Investment Risk, Nuveen Real Assets

Nov 9, 2021 12:00 PM in Hong Kong SAR

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading